Thread: Looking to add normally aspirated POWER

Looking to add normally aspirated POWER

Hi everyone,

I'm brand new to HPS.
    I drive a 2005 Saleen, and I'm looking to add power, but I dont want to go turbo or sc.
    Air Filter, computer flash, throttle body, charge motion plates, and pulley, are what I'm thinking about.
    Any guesses what the output would jump by if it did all of these bolt ons?

I'd love some input, and if you know of a great performance shop in upper NY state or Michigan, please give me their name and number.

Once these are done, I'll look at and aluminum drive shaft and 4.10 gears.

The past few years Ford has done a real good job of giving us the most bag for the fewest bucks. You will see some power increases but it gets costly, when you choise to remain normally aspirated (I feel the same way!).

If you are not happy with the sound of your Saleen I would go with an Edlebrock axle-back exhaust. Saleen put them on the Parnelli Jones edition Cars, gave them a real mean sounding exhaust note!! The Ford power pack wth the cold air induction kit, and chip, with a tune, would be a good complement to the axle-back. Really the easiest, funest, improvement is an aftermarket shifter, assuming you have a manual transmission.

The Nunn's
    if ur thinking naturally aspirated I would go with tune and intake kit. That's going to be the best possible outcomes. You're looking to gain 25-30 HP from that with noticable throttle response. I wouldn't go with throttle body or driveshaft since they are still having problems with them and pulleys don't add but a couple HP. U could also replace the midpipe, there's noticable increase in HP with that set-up. The 4.10 gears will hurt ur top speed a little bit but will help you launch and u'll see a better ET when track racing.

morgan