PDA

View Full Version : Bought a 2010 Mustang GT today!

JoeT
06-24-11, 01:11 AM
Ive been hunting and hunting for a 2011-2012 5.0 GT.
None were in automatics and I have bad knees and cant do the clutch anymore.
I also wanted leather, most in my price range we cloth and no power seats.
Just a little out of my price range still. Probably another year. I also want to see what the deal is with the 2013 Mustang.

Also there are very few 5.0 GT's available unless you want a V6 which didn't interest me, although the MCA V6 is pretty nice but still only a V6. Maybe someday Ill get past that, but for now I gotta have a V8!

I got a smoking deal and got good money for my 2006 GT with 53000 miles and got a 2010 with 14000 miles. Love the ambient lighting, love the Microsoft Sync and bluetooth. Ride quality is 100% better than my 2006. For those that know my issues NO MORE CLUNKING!!! :bounce:

I'm pretty happy looking forward to the cruise to Prescott this weekend.

I was able to keep my tires and rims I just paid 1500 bucks for less than 3 months ago so that was a bonus. The dealership fought pretty hard to keep them, but I said Id walk so they buckled.

The advantage of not really needing another car is the ability to walk away. The dealership knew it and I knew it.

I'm digging the new toy!

The first one is with the Ford Racing 5 spokes, I like them a lot better than the ones they had on the car.

billyboss
06-24-11, 08:00 AM
very nice looking, felt like I had to give my 06 away, congrats

Indy
06-24-11, 10:24 AM
Thats a great looking stang, CONGRATS!!!

silvrsvt
06-24-11, 11:20 AM
Nice car! just out of curiosity did you look at this car?

http://www.chapmandodge.com/Phoenix-Used-Cars-2011-Ford-Mustang-1J0223A.htm

its leather and auto and a 5.0

IansBAJ
06-24-11, 01:16 PM
thats a badass car I wish I could trade in!

Wades GT
06-24-11, 01:17 PM